Update – 11/2/2016: Duncan Hines – Gets an “F” on Sustainability

UPDATE:  11/2/2016.  OK, not much of one.  I have emailed, tweeted and posted on Facebook both Duncan Hines and their parent company, Pinnacle Foods.  But have heard nothing but crickets.

They have no shame, clearly.  If you’re using sustainable palm oil you say it.  If you’re not, you ignore inquiries.

Their silence is telling!

____________________________________________________________

10/26/2016:  I reached for some brownie mix the other night at the store, craving for some sugar.  Naturally I used my handy-dandy palm oil app to make my purchasing decision.  I scanned a Duncan Hines brownie mix product and look what it returned:

14600859_10157747503625165_6343509635371963367_n

 

 

I have tweets, FB posts and emails out to Duncan Hines and their parent company, Pinnacle Foods.  Will post their (bogus) response when I hear from them.

chewy-fudge-brownie-recipe

But boycott them for now — and tell them why!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

